Upcoming Events

November 2
Fall General Meeting
1:00 p.m. Room 1B11 Health Sciences Building and via Zoom

Member Engagement Committee events:

New Member lunches:
Monday, November 13 – 11:30-1:30
Thursday, November 16 – 11:30-1:30

Lunches with Department Heads:
Thursday, November 23 – 11:30-1:30
Friday, November 24 – 11:30-1:30

Socials with Faculty Association Representatives (FARs):
Wednesday, December 13 – 4:00 pm
Thursday, December 14 – 4:00 pm

Joint Workload Committee Report

The report of the Joint Workload Committee is an important read. It has two parts, Part 1 by USFA representatives and Part 2 by Employer representatives, and while there are definite differences in what each part contains, common recommendations can be drawn from the report. Read the report here.

Important dates

Renewal of Probation and Tenure

by October 7, the Renewals and Tenure Committee considers all cases for renewal and transmits its recommendations to the College Review Committee or the University Review Committee


by October 21, the department committee considers all cases for promotion and submits its recommendations to the college

Sabbatical Leaves

October 31: the Dean or College Sabbatical Leave Committee shall have determined which sabbatical leave projects are acceptable and which are not acceptable, and the applicants shall have been informed

November 15: all appeals shall have been filed with the Sabbatical Leave Appeal Committee

November 30: all appeals shall have been considered by the Sabbatical Leave Appeal Committee, and the appellants informed of the Committee’s decision

Salary Review

November 30: the Department Head shall have met with each employee to discuss the salary recommendation; department committees shall have considered all salary reviews, made awards where appropriate, submitted their recommendations to the college and decisions to the President for the information of the Board and informed employees in the department of rankings, awards and recommendations as well as reasons for awards and recommendations